Skip to main content

please fix things

ok one of the most annoying things is I have a big story I’m working on and then I like to write quick little things for another deal. Why in the world does the brain dump and character outlines not stay with the story you’re writing and I have to delete and change all that when I’m working on a different story, if I make a fresh document I should have a fresh story board and character outline and brain dump. It makes no sense that the other story information stays in the brain dump and stuff when I open a new document and then I have to reinsert it when I come back, it should stay specifically with that document. This and why if I’m asking the Ai how to make better use of YOUR tools, it plays dumb and says it doesn’t know… it should know the sites programming

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Vaturna

    •

    Apr 2

    The idea of the Story Bible (Braindump, Synopsis, Genre, Style, Characters, Worldbuilding, Outline) is to manage information across all documents within a project (with the project representing a story, and each document within the same project representing a single chapter). Documents within the same project are not independent from each other and are intended to be used for the same story.

    The feature you’re probably looking for is to create a new project for each new story you want to write. That way you have a clean Story Bible for each of them.

    Hope this helps.


    I couldn’t find a perfect step-by-step manual how navigating between projects works, but here is a short (slightly outdated) interface guide showing how to create a new project:

    https://docs.sudowrite.com/getting-started/dQph1snuwbfMWG9wRjsNug/interface/ubBg2ZEoAwasV98E3ZBwjn